USEFUL INFORMATION & LINKS

If you would like contact information for home inspectors, mortgage brokers, lawyers, painters, plumbers, electricians etc. please contact us at lynne@lynneblott.com or 905-845-4267. Our definition of an effective "Team" is to be able to utilize our various contacts that will make a transaction go smoothly from start to finish.

Home Renovations  
CMHC Home Renovation Website www.cmhc.ca/en/co/renoho/refash/refash_009.cfm 
Local Community Information  
Town of Oakville  www.oakville.ca
Map of Oakville  http://maps.oakville.ca/gxmaps/?map=map01
Regional Municipality of Halton  www.halton.ca
Schools   
Fraser Institute School report cards www.compareschoolrankings.org
Halton District Public School Board www.hdsb.ca
Halton Catholic District School Board www.hcdsb.org
Private Schools  
   Appleby College www.appleby.on.ca
  St. Mildred's-Lightbourn School  www.smls.on.ca
  Maclachlan College www.maclachlan.ca
  Glenburnie www.glenburnieschool.com
  Fernhill Oakville School  www.fernhillschool.com
College/University   
Sheridan College  www.sheridancollege.ca
Area Information   
City of Burlington  www.burlington.ca
Town of Milton  www.milton.ca
City of Mississauga   www.mississauga.ca
  Dufferin-Peel Catholic School Board www.dpcdsb.org/cec
  Peel District School Board  www.peel.edu.on.ca
City of Toronto  www.toronto.ca
Transportation   
Oakville Transit   www.oakvilletransit.com
Go Transit   www.gotransit.com
Recreational Facilities & Sports  
YMCA  www.ymcaofoakville.com
Ontario Racquet Club www.ontarioracquetclub.com
Oakville Club www.oakvilleclub.com
Oakville Golf Club  www.oakvillegolfclub.com
Burloak Canoe Club www.burloakcanoe.com
Oakville Soccer Club  www.oakvillesoccer.ca
Minor Oaks Hockey Association  www.omha.ca
  Rep-Rangers  http://moha.ca/rep-rangers
  Oakville Blades Jr. A Hockey  www.oakvilleblades.ca